Here we go again….

posted in: Tutorials | 0

Module 3 of the Art & Business of Surface Pattern Design started today and I rushed home from Uni to read the post and watch Rachael and Beth’s video.

There is going to be lots of business information in this module which is much needed for us flaky, arty types!

Plus the chance to do more designing and work on live briefs…. yippee!

It is good to see many familiar faces from previous modules have returned for this one and such a relief to have the IT guru, Kevin Brackley, with us to smooth a path through the Ps and Ai maze!!

 

*******

Tomorrow Rachael is doing a live Twitter chat.

 

 

 “How to get started in the design business”

 

 Tues April 14th from 5 – 6pm GMT / 9 – 10am PDT / 12 – 1pm EDT
The chat is hosted by MATS (@artthatsells) (#matschats) & includes many design industry experts such as Lilla Rogers, Kelly Rae Roberts & Margo Tantau.

Unfortunately I’m out at the theatre tomorrow but hope to be able to read the Tweets on the drive back (it’s OK I’ll be on a coach, not driving)  (not driving the coach either!)

Thanks for popping by

Jan